Parents and Carers Evening

General Information and Dates

Here are some useful dates for your calendar, please note, the dates may be subject to change, we will provide notice in advance of any changes:

  • Wednesday 14th September 2022 - Year 10/Year 11 Post 16 Evening
  • Thursday 22nd September 2022 - Year 6 Open Evening
  • Wednesday 5th October 2022 - Year 7 Tutor Evening
  • Thursday 13th October 2022 - Year 10 Work Experience Evening
  • Wednesday 2nd November 2022 - Year 11 Revision Skills Evening
  • Thursday 10th November 2022 - Year 9 Parents/Carers Evening
  • Tuesday 6th December 2022 - Year 11 Mock Exams Results Evening
  • Thursday 15th December 2022 - Year 11 Parents/Carers Evening
  • Wednesday 18th January 2023 - Year 7 Parents/Carers Evening
  • Thursday 2nd February 2023 - Year 10 Parents/Carers Evening
  • Thursday 9th March 2023 - Year 9 Options Evening
  • Wednesday 29th March 2023 - Year 8 Parents/Carers Evening

If COVID-19 restrictions change, Parents' Evening appointments will revert back to SchoolCloud rather than in person. Please refer to the guidance and training video below:

Remote Parents Evening System

Ormstion Ilkeston Enterprise Academy use an intuitive and easy to use online appointment booking system, SchoolCloud, for parents’ evenings. Invitation emails are sent prior to the parents’ evening with full information on how to book and attend appointments.

This system allows parents and carers to choose their own appointment times, and sends a confirmation email once appointments have been booked. Parents/carers are able to check and amend appointments at any time and there is also the facility to send messages to teachers prior to the evening.

Video Guide for Parents/Carers

Note: Known video call issue with iOS 14.2

Parents or teachers joining a video call using an iPhone/iPad running iOS 14.2 are likely to experience stuttering audio which may stabilize itself after some time.

This issue is not specific to SchoolCloud Parents Evening and affects joining any video through the Safari browser on iOS 14.2. This is caused by a bug in iOS 14.2 which is logged on Apple’s bug tracker.