Meet The Staff

Leadership Team

Miss N Salt   –   Principal
Ms C McManus   –   Vice Principal: Teaching & Learning
Mr A Freestone   –   Assistant Principal: Curriculum & Achievement
Mrs J Watkinson   –   Assistant Principal: Behaviour & Safety
Mrs L Ashby   –   Business Manager/HR

Teaching Staff

Miss L Amott   –   Teacher of Science
Mr I Bamford   –   HOS PE
Mrs R Buczkiewicz   –   Teacher of Technology
Miss J Brice   –   Head of English
Miss S Callaghan –   Teacher of PE
Mr R Deavin   –   Teacher of Science
Mr S Dell   –   HOS Computing
Mr T Endy – Teacher of Science
Miss B Evans   –   Teacher of Maths
Miss K Ferns   –   HOS MFL
Mr J Fotheringham   –   Teacher of History, TLR Humanities
Miss Z Green   –   Teacher of English
Mrs S Griffiths   –   Teacher of Art
Miss V Boon   –   Teacher of Humanities
Mr D Henderson   –   Teacher of PE
Mrs A Holland   –   Teacher of English, TLR KS3 English
Mrs V Herrod   –   Head of Science
Miss K Hughes   –   Head of Year 11, Teacher of IT
Mr N Jardine   –   Teacher of Science, TLR KS3 Science
Mr D Jenkins   –   Head of Trust (Applied Learning)
Mrs K Johnson   –   HOS Technology
Miss H Kirk   –   Teacher of English
Mr J Lockhart   –   Head of Maths
Mrs L Lowe   –   Teacher of Drama
Mrs L Mapfaira   –   Teacher of English
Mrs N McNelis   –   Teacher of Art
Miss A Murphy   –   Teacher of MFL
Mrs J Taylor   –   Teacher of Science
Mr D Tope  –   Teacher of Maths
Mr G Palmer   –   Teacher of Maths
Mrs V Piliero   –   Head of Year 10, Teacher of PE
Ms T Quinney   –   SENCO, Teacher of English
Mrs K Selby   –   Teacher of Music

Admin Support Team

Mrs J Birkin   –   Achievement Mentor
Mrs C Fairlie   –   Administration / Receptionist / Lettings Clerk
Mr A Gamble   –   Senior Finance Officer
Mrs D Selwood  –   PA to Principal / HR Admin Support
Mrs G Smith   –   Exams Manager
Mrs R Wingfield   –   Work Experience Officer
Mrs L Wood   –   Finance Officer
Mrs C Woodward   –   Cover Co-ordinator
Mrs C Wright   –   Head of Administration and Data Analyst

Student Support Team

Miss A Cartwright   –   Head of Year 9
Mrs L Craven   –   Student Support Officer
Mr S Foster  –   Attendance Welfare Officer
Mrs K Jameson   –   Administration / Student Support Officer
Mrs V King   –   Administration / Student Support Officer
Mrs J Robertson   –   Head of Year 7
Ms E Stone   –   Head of Year 8

Learning Support Team

Ms T Quinney   –   SENCO
Mrs L Bennett   –   HLTA
Mrs A Leech   –   HLTA
Mrs E Daley   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Mrs G Healey   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Mrs N Jones   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Mrs J Lomax   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Mrs M Mitchell   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Mrs J Smith   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Miss T Smith   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Mrs J Treacey   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Mrs A Walker   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Mrs S Webb   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant
Mrs K White   –   Teaching and Learning Assistant

Cover Supervisors

Miss A Coulton
Mrs C Hopwell
Mrs N Howdle

Learning Resource Centre

Mrs P Thornley   –   Learning Resources Manager

Faculty Technicians

Mrs J Barlow   –   Technology Technician – Food
Mrs J Derbyshire   –   Lab Technician
Mr G Kearton   –   Technology Technician – RM
Mrs L Lee   –   Senior Lab Technician

ICT Support Team

Mr A White   –   Network Manager
Mr R Purdy   –   ICT/MAC Technician

Catering Team

Denise Mansfield   –   Acting Catering Manager
Gill Henshaw   –   Catering Assistant
Allyson Scott-Edwards   –   Catering Assistant
Denise Ball   –   Catering Assistant
Judy Manchester   –   Catering Assistant
Lorrain Blake   –   Catering Assistant
Nancy Fitzsimmons   –   Catering Assistant
Valerie Norgain   –   Catering Assistant
Vanessa Price   –   Catering Assistant

Midday Supervisor Team

Carolyn Chambers   –   Senior Midday Supervisor
Linda Jackson   –   Midday Supervisor
Julie Dunstan   –   Midday Supervisor
Denise Marson   –   Midday Supervisor
Helen Freeman   –   Midday Supervisor

Housekeeping Team

Shirley Kendrick   –   Cleaning Supervisor
Denise Marson   –   Cleaner
Carolyn Chambers   –   Cleaner
Helen Freeman   –   Cleaner
Emma Parkes   –   Cleaner
Amanda Scott   –   Cleaner
Leonie Syson   –   Cleaner
Dawn Henley   –   Cleaner
Paula Matthews   –   Cleaner
Sandra Moorhouse   –   Cleaner
Oliveen Chapman   –   Cleaner

Site Service Team

Mr R Green   –   Premises Supervisor
Mr E Lemar   –   Premises Officer
Mr A Webb   –   Premises Officer
Mr G Pates   –   Premises Officer